Log in

Active Bilinguals (Wednesdays) - Fall 2019

  • Wednesday, September 18, 2019
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020
  • 15 sessions
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2019, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 02, 2019, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 09, 2019, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2019, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2019, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2019, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 06, 2019, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2019, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2019, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 04, 2019, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 08, 2020, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020, 4:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Dank Haus German American Cultural Center

Registration

  • Member tuition ($175). Fall semester.
  • Non-member tuition ($186). Fall semester.

Register

As active bilinguals, younger students (in grades K-2) will have plenty of opportunities to practice speaking German in this fun-filled Wednesday afternoon class. They will gain confidence in their German speaking abilities through fun, age-appropriate games, hands-on activities, songs, storytelling, and "read-alouds" which connect to a thematic unit approach.

Older students (in grade 2-4) will gain confidence speaking German, but also work on their reading and writing abilities in German through age-appropriate activities, such as games, skits, role-playing, modern songs, and "read-alouds" which connect to a thematic unit approach.

This scaffolded approach gives your child the opportunity to gradually acquire and use German in an exciting and enriching language experience.

The Wednesday afternoon class is a wonderful supplement to our Saturday Kinderschule classes.

*Payment must be received within 15 minutes of registration to avoid cancelling your enrollment. Please contact Danica Polanski with any questions.

DANK Haus
German American Cultural Center
 
4740 North Western Avenue 
Chicago, IL 60625

Connect with us

Office: +1 (773) 561-9181
Email: Dank@Dankhaus.com

DANK Haus German American Cultural Center is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.
DANK Haus German American Cultural Center does not discriminate based on race, color, sexuality, national origin, sex, disability or age.
©2017 DANK Haus. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software