Follow Us


DANK Haus German American Cultural Center

Log in

ONLINE German Beginner II - Fall 2021

  • Tuesday, August 24, 2021
  • Thursday, December 16, 2021
  • 32 sessions
  • Tuesday, August 24, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, August 26, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, August 31, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, September 02, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, September 07, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, September 09, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, September 14, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, September 16, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, September 23, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, September 30, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, October 05, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, October 07, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, October 12, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, October 14, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, November 02, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, November 04, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, November 09, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CST)
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CST)
  • Tuesday, November 16, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CST)
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CST)
  • Tuesday, November 30, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CST)
  • Thursday, December 02, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CST)
  • Tuesday, December 07, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CST)
  • Thursday, December 09, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CST)
  • Tuesday, December 14, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CST)
  • Thursday, December 16, 2021, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CST)
  • Online

Registration

  • Member - $450
  • Non-member - $500
  • Late Registration Member - $475
  • Late registration Non-member - $525

Registration is closed

Class Description:  Learn basic German sentences and language structure in individual as well as group activities! This class is fully online and meets twice a week for an hour each for 16 weeks. You will have the flexibility to work on your assignments where and when you can, and the opportunity to interact with a German speaking instructor when you need it! The course materials include listening exercises you can play from your phone or computer.  This class covers CEFR A1.2., and you will be able to continue with Beginner III after successful completion of this class.

Class Structure: Students will have the opportunity to talk to their teacher and their classmates in two 60 minute online sessions and practice their German in break-out rooms. In addition, students will receive assignments from their teacher via google classroom. 

Online Meeting Times: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 6:30PM - 7:30PM CST

Prerequisites: Some basic knowledge of German? This is the right class for you. This class is tailored to students who were enrolled in Beginner I the past semester (or the equivalent of CEFR level A1.1). Not sure if this is your level? Take our Placement Test here.

Minimum Enrollment: 6 Students   

Order your Materials Today:  Text and Workbook:  Linie 1 A1.2 Combined Half Edition

***Payment must be received within 15 minutes of registration to avoid cancelling your enrollment. Please contact languageschool@dankhaus.com with any questions.


DANK Haus
German American Cultural Center
 

4740 North Western Avenue 
Chicago, IL 60625

DANK Haus German American Cultural Center is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

DANK Haus German American Cultural Center does not discriminate based on race, color, sexuality, national origin, sex, disability or age.
©2018 DANK Haus German American Culture Center -
All rights reserved.

Connect with us

Office: +1 (773) 561-9181
Email: Dank@Dankhaus.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software