Follow Us


Log in


ADULT: Online German Beginner I - Summer 2022

  • Tuesday, May 17, 2022
  • Thursday, August 18, 2022
  • 28 sessions
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, May 19, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, May 26, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, June 02, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, June 07, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, June 09, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, June 30, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, July 05, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, July 07, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, July 14, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, July 21, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, July 26, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, July 28, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, August 02, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, August 04, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, August 09, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, August 11, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Tuesday, August 16, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • Thursday, August 18, 2022, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM (CDT)
  • online through Zoom
  • 5

Registration

  • Member of DANK Haus price
  • non-member of DANK Haus price
  • Added late fee for non-members of DANK Haus
  • Added late fee for members of DANK Haus
  • use discount code for 10% off

Register


Sommer, Sonne, German!

Beginner I

Willkommen to our German Summer Classes 2022! While the sun tickles your endorphines out of their shell, learning German will enhance your mood even further. Dive into the rich German culture and the quirky little ins and outs that this language provides.

Class Description

Learn German from wherever you are! This virtual class is meant for total beginners and meets up on Tuesdays & Thursdays via Zoom for a 14-week-period.  By the end of the class you will be able to hold a simple conversation, and have an understanding of basic grammar.

This class covers CEFR Level A1.1. You will be able to continue with Beginner II in the fall after completion of this class.

Meeting TImes

The virtual class meets every Tuesday and Thursday, May 17 - Aug 18 from 6.30 - 7.30pm. You will receive the Zoom Link & Google Classroom code as well as other information once the start of the class approaches.

PREREQUISITES

No prior knowledge of German? Perfect - You're good to go! If in doubt, please refer to the Placement Test or contact us at languageschool@dankhaus.com.

Price

The cost of this class will be $335 for members of the DANK Haus and $360 for non-members.

A late fee of $25 will be added to the respective price for any registrants enrolling after May 10th, 2022.

Minimum Enrollment

There need to be at least 6 students in order for this class to come together. You will receive a confirmation email about this once that minimum is met. 


Materials

This class uses Klett's Linie 1 A1.1. You can order your material here (click on Beginner I)! If you are considering taking more classes, you can also order the complete A1 version of the book.


See you in class! Bis dahin!


Payment must be received within 15 minutes of registration to avoid cancelling your enrollment. Please contact languageschool@dankhaus.com with any questions.


DANK Haus
German American Cultural Center 

4740 North Western Ave. 
Chicago, IL 60625

DANK Haus German American Cultural Center is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.


DANK Haus German American Cultural Center does not discriminate based on race, color, sexuality, national origin, sex, disability or age.

Connect with us

Phone: +1 (773) 561-9181
Email: dank@dankhaus.com

©2018 DANK Haus German American Culture Center - All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software